Hello world!

My very first blog post and it has me a little nervous. I’ve felt compelled to start a blog for a while and now it felt like the time to share my thoughts, triumphs and struggles on being a mom, a wife and a woman, a fitness professional and yoga teacher. What I really plan to write about is how becoming a mom taught me to trust myself, rely on my “gut instinct” that I’ve cultivated in the short years that I’ve been a mother. I want to write about the ways I’ve had to stand up for myself and my kids and my parenting, to politely say no to advice and to humbly ask for help. I also want to write about the effort that goes into reclaiming my body and my abdominals as my waistline was gutted by a cesarean birth twice.

Hence, The Mama Gut! My gut instinct and my stomach gut, both results of being a mama! Becoming a mom is the opportunity to move with strength in a new direction. It is my hope, my intention, to walk through this transition with grace and purpose.

Welcome to my world! I hope you like it here.

~jibean

Tagged: , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Hello world!

  1. Alicia October 21, 2012 at 8:53 pm Reply

    Congrats on launching your blog! You did it… and it’s great!

    • themamagut October 21, 2012 at 10:32 pm Reply

      Thanks for coming by to read it!

Leave a Reply

Grubby Mummy and the Grubby Bubbies

Gentle mama of two muddling my way through 💙

Transition to Parenthood

Resources for childbirth educators and for expectant parents

Turtle Talk

Indigenous Law and Policy Center Blog Michigan State University College of Law

healingmnstories.wordpress.com/

Working towards understanding and healing between Native American and non-Native peoples

exploreportlandnature.wordpress.com/

Father/kids finding nature w/in the city

Anne Falkowski

Living My Yoga Out Loud

